Always expect something good!

 

These days I had the chance to learn or reinforce in myself one life lesson, which is: always expect something good to happen!

We could also say always expect miracles to happen, but actually we do not need miracles to happen all the time. Something good is good enough. Miracles may sound like something exraordinary, so we cannot always believe in them truly. But we can always expect something positive, that does not hurt anyone.

 

 

So how I learnt this lesson?

For my job I need to be quite flexible, meaning that I do not have regular working hours, and I might be asked to work extra hours in the last moment. This happened a couple of times recently.

You can imagine how upset I could have been when I got to know these changes to my schedule. I might have been upset, but since I am a ‘good girl’, I always accept these last minute changes without a word.

After all, I am still making money and I should be grateful for that. Yes, that is when the trick comes in. Try to always look at the bright side of life. In all situations, try to find what you can be grateful about, and not what you can complain about. Just accept it, and don’t get too stressed about it.

What I have noticed that when I worked these extra hours, always something good happened to me that was unexpected. Maybe the Universe rewarded me for my perseverance and gratitude.

So I Iearnt to accept, let go and expect the good. Today, I had to work unplanned hours, and already in the morning I went with this attitude: I expect something good to happen. I did not have to wait long, and I got something that was an unexpected reward for me for the day.

Remember to find what you can appreciate in all situations and express your gratitude! That in itself is going to make you feel better, and you can expect more good things to come to your life!

 

If you like this post, feel free to ‘like’ my facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/NoemiFairy

or follow me on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/NoemiFairy

 

2 thoughts on “Always expect something good!

  1. I love this x I have been learning this one for myself recently toox the more you look for it the more you see x its great! x thank you for posting x Sophie

    • Thank you! I am always happy if my post helps someone out there and I appreciate your comment!
      Indeed, the more grateful you are, the more things you get to be grateful about. xx 🙂

Leave a Reply

