Have simple faith in your dreams!

This post is a follow-up to one of my previous posts “Simplicity in life” which you can find here:

noemifairy.wordpress.com/2012/06/16/simplicity-in-life/

Actually, what I originally got inspired to write about there, was the simplicity of one’s faith regarding their dreams. By “simplicity” I mean that it is simple, it is not complicated, it is obvious. When you have a dream, and you know that you are going to achieve it. You know it, there are no doubts, no worries, you are working on it, you have been working on it all your life, it comes from deep inside your heart, there are no questions, no complications, you genuinely believe in it, because this is about You!

I met someone and shared one of my dreams with him. He had 100% faith that my dream can come true, even though that person did not even know much about me. I would say he had more faith in me than I had in myself at that moment. And that was when I realised that my mind was way too much overcrowded with all kinds of disturbing and limiting thoughts that I have picked up here and there. I forgot to believe in my own dream and rather believed other people’s worries, doubts, patterns and limiting beliefs.

That was when I thought how much an average person’s mind is filled with thoughts that are not even their own. We inherit these thoughts from our parents, family, teachers, friends, from our greater society and from the media. It seems like it is very easy to get too much negative information these days; and it seems all the more important to get away from it all and clear our heads.

We need to feel that genuine passion for whatever we like. If we have forgotten what we really love doing in the midst of stress and routine of everyday life, then we need to get away from it all for a while. It is best not to forget what we love doing, to work on it all from our childhood and teenager years. Can you remember what was your dream when you were a kid? What did you enjoy doing? What did you want to become when you grow up? Did you forget it all due to the stress and other problems in your life? Are your problems more important than your dreams, than who You really are?

Have faith in your dreams! noemifairy.com:

 

“I travel a lot, I hate having my life disrupted by routine.” (Caskie Stinnett)

There is no need to rush, you know who You are. Don’t get caught up in what you don’t like! Remember the simplicity of life and have that simple faith! Nothing is complicated when you follow your heart, only our mind makes it so!

“Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished.” (Lao Tzu)

One thought on “Have simple faith in your dreams!

  1. Pingback: Reflections: Why Complicate Life? | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

