Never Let Go of your Dreams

 

Dreams, dreams, dreams…

I have wondered so much about dreams recently: how they are born and how they come true.

I’ve had dreams, and in a few years, I found myself living them!

 

 

It is not easy though to overcome the limited thinking of your closest environment when you want to follow your dreams. But your dreams are who you really are, your dreams make you excited and passionate about your future, living your dreams makes you happy, and ultimately happiness is the meaning of life.

“When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understrand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.” (John Lennon)

I have encountered many limiting beliefs throughout my childhood, education and upbringing. I wish I hadn’t believed everything my parents or teachers said. Fortunately, I can now understand the concept of limiting beliefs, and I can decide whether the noises in my head are true or not.

“You’ve got to follow your passion. You’ve got to figure out what it is you love – who you really are. And have the courage to do that. I believe that the only courage anybody ever needs is the courage to follow their own dreams.” (Oprah Winfrey)

 

Leave a Reply

